top of page

Week 4: Current Projects

So far, I have been working on a female figure sculpt in ZBrush. I have now been able to produce something realistic and close to my reference. This figure has been more practice than anything, but the great thing about digital art is that you can reuse it or transform it into something completely new. I’m thinking of transforming the figure, once it's further along, and making it more abstract. I’m thinking of exaggerating the form, deforming it, or adding references to nature into it.





I have also been playing with Artbreeder, a website that lets you generate and modify images through machine learning. I saw that more and more concept artists were experimenting with the website, so I decided to try it out. To me, the AI of Artbreeder produces complex photobashing techniques. It can place faces well, lighting, form, etc. The site offers tools that allow the user to adjust, add, and transform images. I have made several images and have chosen a few that I would like to either make into a 3D digital sculpture or a digital painting. I’ve spent hours in Artbreeder creating images; it’s a bit complex and time-consuming when you want to make something useful for concept art.








23 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page